John Primer - Blue Steel: A Tribute to Elmore James (2003) Lossless
FLAC (tracks), Lossless | Label: Wolf Records | Blues, Chicago Blues, Electric Blues | 0:56:01 | 348 Mb

01. Shake Your Moneymaker 02:04
02. It Hurts Me Too 04:20
03. Sunnyland Train 03:01
04. Too Much 05:56
05. I'm In Love 04:02
06. Can't Stop Loving 02:23
07. Since My Baby Left This Town 05:23
08. I'm A Blues Man 06:02
09. I'm Worried 04:39
10. 1839 03:17
11. Fine Little Mama 02:37
12. I Held My Baby 03:23
13. I Had A Dream Last Night 05:18
14. Stranger Blues 03:26
John Primer - Guitar, Vocals
Bo Trisko - Rhythm Guitar, Weissenborn
Steve Bell - Harmonica
Detroit Junior - Piano
Michael Morrison - Bass
Mark Diffenderffer - Drums
Little Bobby Neely - Saxophone
Born to a poor family from the Mississippi Delta in 1918, Elmore James was destined to become a legend. By 19, he had mastered Robert Johnson's Delta Blues style, using open-tunings, steel slides and amplified guitars. For almost 20 years, James laid down some of the most scorching Blues classics ever recorded.
Also hailing from the Mississippi Delta, John Primer drew early inspiration from the haunting slide tones and unique phrasing of fellow Delta native James. Primer has worked with Sammy Lawhorn, Willie Dixon, Muddy Waters and Magic Slim and this experience has made him a top-notch guitarist and a masterful storyteller.
Highlights of this album include powerful Blues classic "Shake Yo Moneymaker," a supercharged version of "Can't Stop Loving," the soul-drenched slow Blues jam "I Held My Baby" and the raw, Delta-inspired "Sunnyland Train.
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Alternate Link for John Primer - Blue Steel: A Tribute to Elmore James (2003) Lossless.rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.