Ayo Awosika-We Best Not Wait (2016)

Ayo Awosika-We Best Not Wait (2016)

Artist: Ayo Awosika
Title: We Best Not Wait
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Ayo Awosika
Genre: Pop, Soul, Jazz
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 45:50
Total Size: 113/299 Mb


1. I Won't
2. Every Day
3. Is That Too Much to Ask
4. Some Other Time
5. Caged Bird
6. Another Kind of Mission
7. City by the Sea
8. Do I Move You
9. We Best Not Wait
10. Welcome Home
11. Still Alive
12. Wolf Woman

Often described as a "songstress", Ayo Awosika is much more than just a woman who sings and writes songs. With diverse training that spans from the classical to the jazz realm, she has happily lived in both of these worlds and now covers all of the landscape in between.

Born to a Nigerian father and American mother, she was fortunate to grow up in a colorful household always filled with music, from the likes of Fela Kuti and Michael Jackson to Billie Holiday and Madonna. This breadth of influence continues to be important in Ayo's musical evolution, as she weaves all of the sounds that she loves into her own artistry; and you see and hear those threads in her highly addictive, soul-infused sound.

Ayo moved to New York City in 2013 after living out west for several years, a time spent reflecting on and writing about the experience of transitioning into what she calls "true adulthood". The result of that is her first full length album, produced by Grammy winner, Scott Jacoby, and featuring members of Snarky Puppy and the David Grisman Quintet. It is slated to be released in the spring of 2016.


Alternate Link for Ayo Awosika-We Best Not Wait (2016).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.