Al Stewart - To Whom It May Concern 1966-1970 (1993)

Al Stewart - To Whom It May Concern 1966-1970 (1993)
Artist: Al Stewart
Title: To Whom It May Concern 1966-1970
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: EMI [7243 8 27709 2 3]
Genre: Folk Rock, Soft Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time: 2CD (02:12:15)
Total Size: 755 MB | 309 MB (Scans)

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AMG:
EMI's 1993 double-disc collection To Whom It May Concern: 1966-1970 contains the entirety of Al Stewart's early recordings for Epic Records, including all of his first three albums, Bedsitter Images, Love Chronicles, and Zero She Flies. Stewart took some time to find his voice, and it's possible to hear him struggle here, alternately hitting on British folk-rock à la Donovan, Tolkien-spirited fantasy, and lite psychedelia before he started to embark on his trademark historical obsessions and winding narratives. This makes it sound like it's only of interest to hardcore fans, which it is to a certain extent, but for fetishists of late-'60s folk-rock and psychedelic pop, there are some really intriguing things to be heard here, even if part of the reason that they're intriguing is because they don't quite work.


01. The Elf (02:31)
02. Turn Into Earth (02:53)
03. Bedsitter Images (03:20)
04. Swiss Cottage Manoeuvres (04:00)
05. The Carmichaels (02:52)
06. Scandinavian Girl (02:35)
07. Pretty Golden Hair (03:40)
08. Denise At 16 (03:19)
09. Samuel, Oh How You've Changed! (04:00)
10. Cleave To Me (02:53)
11. A Long Way Down From Stephanie (03:28)
12. Ivich (04:24)
13. Beleeka Doodle Day (06:58)
14. Lover Man (02:32)
15. Clifton In The Rain (02:41)
16. In Brooklyn (03:43)
17. Old Compton Street Blues (04:26)
18. Ballad Of Mary Foster (08:02)
19. Life And Life Only (05:47)

01. You Should Have Listened To Al (03:02)
02. Love Chronicles (18:07)
03. My Enemies Have Sweet Voices (05:14)
04. A Small Fruit Song (02:00)
05. Gethsemane, Again (05:27)
06. Burbling (03:19)
07. Electric Los Angeles Sunset (03:47)
08. Manuscr (04:46)
09. Black Hill (01:21)
10. Anna (01:47)
11. Room Of Roots (03:52)
12. Zero She Flies (05:31)

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Al Stewart - To Whom It May Concern 1966-1970 (1993).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.