Philippe Saisse - Next Voyage (1997)

Philippe Saisse - Next Voyage (1997)
Artist: Philippe Saisse
Title: Next Voyage
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Verve Forecast
Genre: Contemporary Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:06:09
Total Size: 394 MB


01. Land of the Flying Funk (6:04)
02. Moanin' (4:57)
03. Riviera (6:17)
04. NeXT Voyage (6:15)
05. Back Into FX (5:02)
06. Film Noir (4:55)
07. Native Son (5:31)
08. Eyz on You (6:58)
09. Phar Cry (4:58)
10. Young Nation (4:58)
11. Miracle (5:59)
12. Film Noir (Lemmy Caution Mix) (4:32)

Philippe Saisse creates most of the sounds on Next Voyage with the flick of a switch on an amazing arsenal of keyboards. Like Jeff Lorber but with less soul, Saisse is a master producer, blending acoustic piano with too many keyboards to name - yet he rarely employs them in the service of compositions which stand out from any other. He seems more concerned with unfolding an overall vibe, yet that vibe's overreliance on click tracks and drum machines wears thin about midway through. On the plus side, many of his keyboard runs especially his bluesy touch on the Fender Rhodes and jazzy acoustic soloing - are bright and exciting, and, on occasion, he cleverly intertwines real trumpet (courtesy of Jeff Beal) and classical guitar (Marc Antoine) into the mix. But those more organic moments are few and far between on what comes across as a very canned project. More frustrating, the one time Saisse gets a real live jazz band (including saxman Andy Snitzer) together, their jamming is obliterated by a pretentious vocal rap on race relations. -- Jonathan Widran

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Philippe Saisse - Next Voyage (1997).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.