Sandra Nkake - Nothing for Granted (2012)

Sandra Nkake - Nothing for Granted (2012)
Artist: Sandra Nkake
Title: Nothing for Granted
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Jazz Village
Genre: Soul, Funk, Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)/ 24/44,1
Total Time: 0:58:43
Total Size: 516 MB


01. Always the Same (3:34)
02. Same Reality (3:58)
03. Like a Buffalo (3:34)
04. Show Me the Way (3:47)
05. Toc Toc Toc (3:24)
06. Conversation (4:17)
07. Mankind (3:43)
08. Nothing for Granted (4:40)
09. Rock it Better (4:58)
10. You'd Better Dance (4:28)
11. Skeletone (4:25)
12. No More Trouble (5:27)
13. Unlucky Joe (4:01)
14. Candy Says (4:28)

"The energy is rock, the feeling pop, the spirit jazz and the groove implacable - this is the magic formula of authentic soul
jazz singer Sandra Nkaké. With magnificent support from a rhythm section recalling the heydays of Stax, plus two poetic
reedmen, this album, with compositions and lyrics by Sandra and her close partner, flautist-producer Jî Drû, packs a
powerful punch. Old instruments, appealing arrangements, a retro-futurist atmosphere studded with echoes of sixties
songs and soundtracks of cult films, a spacey production - everything here conspires to make Nothing For Granted an
explosive manifesto where Sandra Nkaké's rough-hewn voice rings out like a cry of freedom.
Sandra Nkaké is a singer-songwriter-composer who has grown up between Yaoundé (Cameroun) and Paris. She was
bounced back and forth on a regular basis between two different cultures and climates, and was confronted with mostly
opposing social codes. Cinema, literature and music became her primary sources of refuge.
Since her first album "Mansaadi" in 2008 Sandra has become known as an artist endowed with an amazing voice of
multiple colors: deep and powerful, yet fragile, all at the same time, which more and more listeners come to perceive as a
gift. Today Sandra Nkaké presents us with a unique and personal gift, this album "Nothing for Granted" that she has
composed and recorded in her own home."

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Sandra Nkake - Nothing for Granted (2012).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.