Carol Sloane - Sophisticated Lady (2016)

Carol Sloane - Sophisticated Lady (2016)
Artist: Carol Sloane
Title: Sophisticated Lady
Year Of Release: 1977/2016
Label: Audiophile Records
Genre: Jazz Vocals
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Total Time: 40:22
Total Size: 251 MB | 107 MB

1. Take The 'A' Train (2:11)
2. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart ~ Do Nothin' Till You Hear It From Me (3:40)
3. Solitude (4:44)
4. Satin Doll (3:21)
5. In A Sentimental Mood (5:12)
6. It Don't Mean A Thing (1:41)
7. Sophisticated Lady (3:12)
8. Mood Indigo (4:30)
9. Prelude To A Kiss (5:06)
10. Jump For Joy (2:12)
11. Come Sunday (2:23)
12. Take The 'A' Train (Refrain) (2:05)

After recording an impressive set for Columbia in 1961, a lesser-known album in 1962, and a live date in 1964 that came out many years later, Carol Sloane did not lead another record session until this 1977 effort, which was made originally for the Japanese Trio label and released domestically by Audiophile. Sloane, who spent years working outside of music as a secretary, was finally rediscovered, first by the Japanese (the majority of her recordings in the 1970s and '80s were for Japanese labels). This particular set finds Sloane (who is joined by pianist Roland Hanna, bassist George Mraz and drummer Richie Pratt) performing 11 of Duke Ellington's more familiar songs, plus two versions of Billy Strayhorn's "Take The 'A' Train." Despite virtually all of the tunes (which include such warhorses as "Satin Doll," "It Don't Mean a Thing," "Sophisticated Lady" and "Mood Indigo") having been recorded a countless number of times through the decades, Carol Sloane's beautiful voice and strong sense of swing makes the material seem fresher than expected. ~by Scott Yanow

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Carol Sloane - Sophisticated Lady (2016).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.