Gallagher & Lyle - Seeds (1973) [Japan SHM-CD 2016]
Gallagher & Lyle - Seeds (1973) [Japan SHM-CD 2016]
EAC Rip | FLAC (image & cue & log) | 283 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 109 MB | Covers (PNG) | 114 MB | 47:46
Genre: Blues Rock / Pop Rock / Folk Rock | Country: USA | Label: Universal Music | UICY-77745

Seeds album for sale by Gallagher & Lyle was released May 06, 2016 on the Imports label. Gallagher & Lyle beef up their folk-based sound from previous albums on this recording produced by Glyn Johns. Seeds buy CD music The duo adds several uptempo cuts in a more rock-oriented vein, using saxophone on the opening and most rock-oriented cut, "Country Morning." Seeds songs Harmonicas add energy to the second song, the uptempo "A Misspent Youth," one of several songs with a social edge. Seeds album for sale Both Gallagher and Lyle have thin voices, but on songs which have an edge of melancholy, such as "Remember Then," and "The Clearings," (two of the outstanding tracks) the voice quality lends itself to good effect.
Seeds CD music Although many songs on the album deal with regret or loss, there are several which tip the balance in favor of upbeat moods and feeling. Seeds buy CD music Also, melodies and arrangements are strong throughout the album. Seeds songs Side One is particularly effective, with each song having a particular mood of its own. Seeds album for sale Although Gallagher & Lyle headed more into mainstream rock production values with their next effort, this transitional effort is their best album overall. ~ Michael Ofjord

01. Country Morning 04:07
02. A Misspent Youth 02:44
03. I Believe In You 04:25
04. Sleepyhead 03:23
05. Layna 03:53
06. The Clearings 04:20
07. Remember Then 02:46
08. Seeds Of Change 03:48
09. Shine A Light 03:45
10. Randolph And Me 03:57
11. Cape Cod Houses 01:15
12. Seeds 04:37
Bonus Track:
13. All I Want To Do 04:41
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Alternate Link for Gallagher & Lyle - Seeds (1973) [Japan SHM-CD 2016].rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.