DJ Sushi - The Lost Dub Plates (2000)

DJ Sushi - The Lost Dub Plates (2000)
EAC Rip | FLAC with CUE and log | scans | 118 mb
MP3 CBR 320kbps | RAR | 40 mb
Genre: turntablism, hip-hop

The Lost Dub Plates is the 2000 EP by the late Japanese DJ Sushi. He is dead now but this represents when he was alive. This CD was released by Kawaguchi Kut/Hip Hop Slam.
The Lost Dub Plates EP by the late DJ Sushi compiles eight tracks from his two extremely limited edition dub-plate recordings from 1997 and 1998, two of which were previously licensed for Hip Hop Slam's Pirate Fuckin' Radio 100.
Often described as "difficult" and "elusive" DJ Sushi was a creative, strong-willed individual who believed solely in the art of the turntable. He stubbornly shunned the whole concept of the DJ as celebrity (he never allowed his picture to be taken) and detested what he saw as the "commercialization" of turntablism. Undoubtedly with his skills DJ Sushi easily could have been a champion battle DJ but he vocally refused to enter any DJ contests. "It's an art, not a sport," he told Giant Robot magazine in 1998, one of the most often cited quotes from his only published interview.

1. Devastating Devastator
2. Pigeon Head Scratch (Stoopid)
3. Aum Shinri Kyo
4. Ichiban Itch
5. Invasion Of The Incredible Giant Crab Sandwich
6. The Art Of The Turntable (Top of My Head)
7. Ganguro Girl
8. Underdog Is Here

Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Alternate Link for DJ Sushi - The Lost Dub Plates (2000).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.