Johnny Winter - I'm a Bluesman (2004) Japanese Edition [Re-Up]

Johnny Winter - I'm a Bluesman (2004) Japanese Edition
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 395 Mb (incl 5%) | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 133 Mb (incl 5%) | Scans ~ 461 Mb
Modern Electric Blues, Slide Guitar Blues, Blues Rock | Label: Virgin | # VJCP-68507 | Time: 00:55:34

Japanese pressing of the blues legend's 2004 album includes one bonus track 'Headed For Hard Times'. The album is a mixture of original songs and covers of blues standards. As the album's title suggests, the songs have strong emphasis on traditional electric blues over the blues-rock elements on some previous Winter albums. I'm a Bluesman was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album.
Yes, he's a bluesman - has anyone at all familiar with Johnny Winter ever thought anything else? But his first album of new material in almost eight years was certainly very much in the straightforward blues-rock mold, emphasis on the "blues" over "rock." There was nothing to either disappoint longtime fans or excite the unconverted, as it was about exactly the set you'd expect from Winter, setting energetic if predictably formatted material to solid electric blues arrangements. His accomplished guitar playing sometimes bore a tarter tone than some of his past recordings, and his vocals as always were not as impressive as his axe work, though they were serviceable. The songs were a mixture of originals, contributions from past and present sidemen and producer Tom Hambridge, and covers of Lazy Lester's "Sugar Coated Love" and Hop Wilson's "That Wouldn't Satisfy." Although this is acceptably competent, good-natured blues-rock, it's the acoustic "That Wouldn't Satisfy" that provides the most inspired moments. Winter's slide guitar on this track is superb, whetting one's appetite for an entire album of such outings should he ever be in the mood to go unplugged.


01. I'm a Bluesman (04:12)
02. Cheatin' Blues (03:22)
03. I Smell Smoke (03:57)
04. Lone Wolf (03:29)
05. So Much Love (03:22)
06. The Monkey Song (06:13)
07. Shake Down (04:02)
08. Sweet Little Baby (02:48)
09. Pack Your Bags (04:04)
10. Last Night (03:12)
11. That Wouldn't Satisfy (04:08)
12. Sugar Coated Love (04:00)
13. Let's Start All Over Again (04:27)
14. Headed For Hard Times (04:13) - Japan bonus track

Password: designol
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Alternate Link for Johnny Winter - I'm a Bluesman (2004) Japanese Edition [Re-Up].rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.