Sugai Ken - On The Quakefish (2016)

Artist: Sugai Ken
Title: On The Quakefish
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Lullabies For Insomniacs - LFI 001
Genre: Ambient
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 41:56
Total Size: 97 mb

1. Mukashi (2:42)
2. Unari (4:06)
3. Utsuo No Maigiri (Vinyl version) (4:40)
4. So NI (2:15)
5. Outousen (1:47)
6. Denden (3:55)
7. Sha (2:28)
8. Rumon (2:20)
9. Awai (3:33)
10. Raden (1:09)
11. Mayoiga (1:33)
12. Kankou (4:08)
13. Gessoku (Vinyl version) (5:06)
14. Keishukusen (2:14)

Izabel Caligiore's wonderful Lullabies For Insomniacs show on Red Light Radio expands its remit with the launch of an eponymous label and the debut release showcases the distinct talents of Sugai Ken. According to Caligiore, Ken made contact with her after hearing the legendary Chee Shimizu mix on LFI, sending over some CDs of his music and she was blown away by the Tokyo artist's unique sonic vision. The end result is On The Quakefish, a delightfully odd adventure through Ken's immersive world where Gigi Masin-style new age bliss outs intermingle with strange vocal chant tracks and other quirky compositions. Nature and water specifically seems to be a central theme for this most intriguing album which sounds like it has been recorded from another dimension. A fine debut from Lullabies For Insomniacs, we are totally behind this one!

Download link:

Buy Premium From My LinksTo Support Me & Download with MaX SPeeD!

Alternate Link for Sugai Ken - On The Quakefish (2016).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.