Thelonious Monk Quartet - Monk (Live In Europe) (2001) Mp3 320 + Lossless
Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (log,tracks+cue) | Label: B.M.C. / Protasis / Jazz & Tzaz | Jazz, Bop, Hard Bop | 01:08:44 | 207 / 389 Mb

01. Jackie-ing 10:10
02. Straight No Chaser 08:24
03. Evidence 11:43
04. Epistrophy 06:30
05. Rhythm-A-Ning 10:15
06. Well You Needn`t 08:56
07. Blue Monk 11:46
Thelonious Monk - Piano
Charlie Rouse - Tenor Sax
Larry Gales - Bass
Ben Riley - Drums
Thelonious Sphere Monk was an American jazz pianist and composer. Monk had a unique improvisational style and made numerous contributions to the standard jazz repertoire, including "'Round Midnight", "Blue Monk", "Straight, No Chaser" "Ruby, My Dear", "In Walked Bud", and "Well, You Needn't". Monk is the second most-recorded jazz composer after Duke Ellington, which is particularly remarkable as Ellington composed more than 1,000 pieces, whereas Monk wrote about 70.
His compositions and improvisations feature dissonances and angular melodic twists, and are consistent with Monk's unorthodox approach to the piano, which combined a highly percussive attack with abrupt, dramatic use of silences and hesitations.
Monk is one of five jazz musicians to have been featured on the cover of Time, after Louis Armstrong, Dave Brubeck, and Duke Ellington and before Wynton Marsalis.
A Greek-only premium compilation, released with the music magazine 'Jazz & Tzaz' (Issue 104).
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Alternate Link for Thelonious Monk Quartet - Monk (Live In Europe) (2001) Mp3 320 + Lossless.rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.