Levi Lowrey - Roots & Branches (2016)

Levi Lowrey - Roots & Branches (2016)
Artist: Levi Lowrey
Title: Roots & Branches
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Levi Lowrey
Genre: Country, Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: AAC 256 Kbps
Total Time: 69:39 min
Total Size: 142 MB


1. I Grew up in Dacula (Roots)
2. Hand Me Down My Walking Cane (Roots)
3. Down Yonder (Roots)
4. Old Spinning Wheel (Roots)
5. Community (A Conversation with Fester Hagood) [Roots]
6. Soldier's Joy (Roots)
7. Out of My Bondage (Roots)
8. Lorena (Roots)
9. Fleet Stanley (A Conversation with Fester Hagood) [Roots]
10. Bully of the Town (Roots)
11. Lamp Lighting Time in the Valley (Roots)
12. Prodigals Postcard (Branches)
13. Too Late (Branches)
14. Old Trouble Like Me (Branches)
15. Dance with the Devil (Branches)
16. Like They Should (Branches)
17. If I Could Run (Branches)
18. Leave a Piece Behind (Branches)
19. Play an Old Time Fiddle Tune with Me (Branches) [feat. Charlie Starr]
20. One Good Year (Branches)
21. One That Broke the World (Branches)

Country artist Levi Lowrey is a vocalist and songwriter who writes about the stuff of real lives with a poet's thoughtfulness and a rocker's passion and commitment. Levi Lowrey was born and raised in Dacula, Georgia, and has connections to country music royalty -- his great-great grandfather was Gid Tanner, the legendary Georgia fiddler and string band leader who was one of country's first successful recording artists. Lowrey himself became a fiddler, and was performing in his hometown at bluegrass shows by the age of 12. Later on, while in high school, Lowrey took up the guitar, and developed a passion for rock & roll, influenced by Georgia pop/rockers the Marvelous Three. After graduating, Lowrey got a job at a recording studio, and formed a rock band of his own, Problem Thomas. The group developed a regional following and gigged regularly in Atlanta and Athens, but by 2006 Lowrey began embracing a different musical voice that incorporated rock, contemporary country, and his earliest musical influences, while he also led the band that played worship services at the church he attended. After a spell playing fiddle with singer and songwriter Sonia Leigh, Lowrey formed a new group, Levi Lowrey & the Community House Band, named for a hall in Dacula that often housed family reunions and similar events; the lineup, featuring a few faces from his church band, included Lowrey on lead vocals, guitar, and fiddle; Danny McAdams on lead guitar and lap steel; Jon Daws on bass; Billy Wilkerson on percussion and vocals; and Daniel McGill on trap drums. The band soon began touring hard, playing 200 dates in 2007, and in 2008 they cut a recording they released themselves, I've Held the Devil's Hand. Lowrey gained a valuable friend and ally in Zac Brown, another Georgia musician mixing up country and rock; after Brown's 2008 album The Foundation became a breakout hit, he launched his own label, Southern Ground, and in 2009 Lowrey and his band signed a deal with Brown's new imprint. Lowrey went on tour opening for Zac Brown, and Lowrey began co-writing tunes with Brown, including the hits "Colder Weather," "Day for the Dead," and "The Wind." In 2011, Lowrey released his first album through Southern Ground, I Confess I Was a Fool, and by the time they next rolled into the studio, the band was a four-piece, with Wilkerson out and Lawrence Nemenz replacing McGill behind the drum kit. Levi Lowrey, featuring a fiddle-driven cover of Black Sabbath's "War Pigs," was released in February 2014. ~ Mark Deming.

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Levi Lowrey - Roots & Branches (2016).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.