Bob Marley & The Wailers - Confrontation (1983)

Bob Marley & The Wailers - Confrontation (1983)
Artist: Bob Marley & The Wailers
Title: Confrontation [Japan]
Year Of Release: 2005 (1983)
Label: Tuff Gong ICY-9551
Genre: Reggae
Quality: APE (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time: 45:35
Total Size: 311 MB | 131 MB (Scans)

A posthumous collection produced by Rita Marley, based on work left behind by Bob upon his death. Some of his best post-Wailers work is here, with songs like "Buffalo Soldier," "Chant Down Babylon," and "Blackman Redemption." Given that he wasn't alive to do the production that he usually helped in, this album seems remarkably true to the general vision of Bob Marley's albums. Other somewhat lesser-known tracks also help to fill in all of the cracks with some remarkable material. Case in point: "Jump Nyabinghi," a nice danceable groove with perhaps less of the usual politics mixed in, but with just as much musicality. Overall, any Bob Marley fan ought to own this album. For the uninitiated, Legend is always the starting point, but, after that, this may not be such a bad choice for additions to the collection.


01. Chant Down Babylon (2:36)
02. Buffalo Soldier (4:16)
03. Jump Nyabinghi (3:44)
04. Mix Up, Mix Up (5:01)
05. Give Thanks & Praises (3:14)
06. Blackman Redemption (3:33)
07. Trench Town (3:12)
08. Stiff Necked Fools (3:25)
09. I Know (3:19)
10. Rastaman Live Up! (5:27)
11. Buffalo Soldier (12' Mix) onus track (7:37)

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Bob Marley & The Wailers - Confrontation (1983).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.